​Report: Ref. Unaware Undertaker’s Streak Was Ending

11
0

Partial Source: The Wrestling Observer Newsletter

The referee in the Brock Lesnar vs. Undertaker match didn’t know
the end result. We can confirm that Chad Patton was actually informed ahead of
the match that The Undertaker would win, but complied with the rule given to all
WWE referees. That rules is that if a wrestler does not kick out, you go ahead
and finish with the three count as if it were exactly what was planned.

We can also report that Lesnar privately whispered “thank you” to
The Undertaker immediately following the three count to express his gratitude
for the honor of breaking the streak. Lesnar and Heyman also went with Vince
McMahon to the hospital with ‘Taker. We’re told Vince was inside the ambulance
while Lesnar and Heyman jumped in a vehicle and followed them to the
hospital.

Please read our community guidelines before posting a comment.