2000: WWF Monday Night Raw defeated WCW Monday Nitro: 6.0 to 2.6 in the ratings.

2007: The word ‘Smackdown’ was added to Webster’s Dictionary.

1988: NWA’s The Great American Bash, held at the Baltimore Arena, in Baltimore, Maryland. 13,000 were in attendance, here are the results:

* Arn Anderson & Tully Blanchard (with James J. Dillon) fought Sting & Nikita Koloff to a time-limit draw to retain the NWA World Tag Team Titles 

* The Midnight Express (Stan Lane & Bobby Eaton) (with Jim Cornette) defeated The Fantastics (Tommy Rogers & Bobby Fulton) to win the NWA United States Tag Team Titles 

* The Road Warriors (Animal & Hawk), Ronnie Garvin, Steve Williams, & Jimmy Garvin (with Precious) defeated Mike Rotunda, Kevin Sullivan, The Russian Assassin, Ivan Koloff, & Al Perez (with Gary Hart) in a Tower of Doom Match 

* Barry Windham (with James J. Dillon) defeated Dusty Rhodes to retain the NWA United States Title 

* Ric Flair (with James J. Dillon) defeated Lex Luger to retain the NWA World Title

1998: WCW held “The LA Melee” at the Great Western Forum, in Inglewood, CA. 15,678 fans were in attendance for this internet audio streaming event. 

* WCW TV Champion Booker T defeated Fit Finlay 

* Eddie Guerrero defeated Chavo Guerrero Jr. 

* Juventud Guerrera, Psychosis, & Ciclope defeated Damien, Villano IV, & Villano V

* The Ultimo Dragon defeated Dean Malenko via count-out 

* Chris Jericho defeated Rey Mysterio Jr. via DQ to retain the WCW Cruiserweight Title

* Konnan defeated Vincent

* Kevin Nash & Lex Luger defeated Bret Hart & the Giant via DQ 

* Bill Goldberg defeated Curt Hennig to retain the WCW World Heavyweight Title

* Sting defeated Hulk Hogan in a Steel Cage Match

2001: Jeff Hardy defeated Mike Awesome to win the WWF Hardcore Title.

2004: Frankie Kazarian defeated Adam Pearce to win the Pro Wrestling Guerrilla Title.

2011: TNA Destination X was held at the Impact Zone, in Orlando, Florida. 

* Kazarian defeated Samoa Joe * Douglas Williams (with Rob Terry & Magnus) defeated Mark Haskins in an Open Challenge Match * Shark Boy & Eric Young defeated Generation Me (Max & Jeremy Buck) * Alex Shelley defeated Amazing Red, Robbie E. (with Cookie), & Shannon Moore in an Ultimate X Match to become the #1 contender for the TNA X-Division Title * Rob Van Dam defeated Jerry Lynn * Austin Aries defeated Jack Evans, Zema Ion, & Low Ki in a Four Way Match to win a TNA contract * Brian Kendrick defeated Abyss to win the TNA X-Division Title * AJ Styles defeated Christopher Daniels.

2012: The All Night Express (Rhett Titus & Kenny King) were stripped of the ROH Tag Team Titles after Kenny King jumps to TNA.