Former TNA wrestler Magno turns 30 today.

One-time USWA Heavyweight Champion Buddy Landel turns 53 today.

1986: Nikita Koloff defeated Magnum TA to win the vacant NWA United States Title.

1987: Nikita Koloff defeated Tully Blanchard to win the NWA Television Title.

1997: ECW Hardcore Heaven was held at the War Memorial Auditorium, in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. 2,000 fans were in attendance to see the following:

Taz defeated Chris Candido (with Rick Rude) to retain the ECW Television Titles 

– Bam Bam Bigelow defeated Spike Dudley

Rob Van Dam (with Bill Alfonso) defeated Al Snow

– The Dudley Boyz (Buh Buh Ray & D-Von) (with Jenna Jameson, Joel Gertner, Sign Guy Dudley, & Big Dick Dudley) defeated The Gangstas (New Jack & Mustafa Saed) via forfeit to win the ECW Tag Team Titles – The Dudley Boyz (Buh Buh Ray & D-Von) defeated PG-13 (JC Ice & Wolfie D) to retain the ECW Tag Team Titles

Tommy Dreamer (with Beulah McGillicutty) defeated Jerry Lawler 

– Shane Douglas (with Francine) defeated Sabu (with Bill Alfonso) & Terry Funk in a 3-Way Dance to win the ECW World Title

1998: WCW Monday Nitro defeated WWF Monday Night Raw: 4.9 to 4.2 in the ratings.

2008: WWE Summerslam was held at Conseco Fieldhouse, in Indianapolis, Indiana. 12,480 fans were in attendance to see the following:

MVP defeated Jeff Hardy

– Glamarella (Santino Marella & Beth Phoenix) defeated Kofi Kingston & Mickie James to win the WWE Intercontinental Title for Marella & the WWE Women’s Title for Phoenix 

Matt Hardy defeated Mark Henry (with Tony Atlas) via DQ (Henry retained the ECW Title) 

CM Punk defeated JBL to retain the World Heavyweight Title

Triple H defeated The Great Khali (with Ranjin Singh) to retain the WWE Title

Batista defeated John CenaThe Undertaker defeated Edge in a Hell In A Cell Match

2010: WWE Smackdown was taped at Rabobank Arena, here in Bakersfield, California. 

Kofi Kingston defeated Dolph Ziggler via DQ (Ziggler retained the IC Title) 

– Serena & Luke Gallows defeated The Big Show & Kelly Kelly 

Christian defeated Drew McIntyre

Alberto Del Rio defeated Rey Mysterio Jr.

2013: reDRagon (Bobby Fish & Kyle O’Reilly) defeated The American Wolves (Davey Richards & Eddie Edwards) to win the ROH World Tag Team Titles.