​Update: Referee Unaware Of The ‘Taker/Lesnar Finish

15
0

Source: The Wrestling Observer Newsletter

As previously reported, WWE referee Chad Patton — who served as the official
for the Brock Lesnar vs.
Undertaker match at WrestleMania XXX — was not informed ahead of time that
Lesnar was going to be defeating Undertaker during the bout. There is, however,
some who feel that Undertaker or Lesnar may have tipped him off while they were
actually in the ring.

Prior to the match, Patton was pulled aside and told to count to three, as if
the match were a shoot, if either guy had their shoulders pinned to the mat. He
was told that the only exception would be if Undertaker applied his
“Hell’s Gate” submission, to not count Undertaker’s shoulders down while
doing that particular move.

Please read our community guidelines before posting a comment.