WWE Superstars with Undefeated SummerSlam Records (2017 Roster)


For the most part, SummerSlam is WWE’s second-biggest pay-per-view event of the year, falling short of just WrestleMania as far as the hierarchy of importance goes.

In the past, we’ve had one of the greatest streaks in sports history with The Undertaker’s undefeated run for WrestleMania, but while nothing will likely ever match that, there are people on the current roster who have currently yet to face defeat at SummerSlam who may just be on a roll for their own records.

Let’s take a look at these men and women who are currently still in the running for undefeated streaks, however few matches they may have had:

Roman Reigns (2-0)

We may as well start off with The Big Dog, who has a somewhat tainted record, but is undefeated nonetheless.

In 2014, Roman Reigns defeated Randy Orton. He followed this up in 2015 with a win over Bray Wyatt and Luke Harper alongside Dean Ambrose.

However, in 2016, he was scheduled for a match against Rusev, which never officially started as the two brawled before the bell rang. Since this wasn’t ruled a double count out or double disqualification of any sorts, but rather a non-match, it doesn’t count as a loss or even a draw, but more of a supplemental extra segment.

Finn Balor (1-0)

2016 was Finn Balor’s first SummerSlam, wherein he defeated Seth Rollins to win the Universal Championship.

This match saw the end of Rollins’ previous streak as well as, unfortunately, Balor’s run with the title, as he suffered an injury during the match and had to relinquish the title just 24 hours later.

This year, he will face off against Bray Wyatt, so it will be interesting to see if he is 2-0 at the end of August.

American Alpha, The Hype Bros and The Usos (1-0)

Jason Jordan, Chad Gable, Mojo Rawley, Zack Ryder, Jimmy Uso and Jey Uso all share the very same 1-0 record as those six men defeated Breezango, The Ascension and The Vaudevillains in a 12-man tag team match on the pre-show of 2016’s SummerSlam.

Zack Ryder previously lost a match to Evan Bourne in 2010, but it was a dark match and cannot truly be considered part of SummerSlam’s record.

Sami Zayn (1-0)

In 2016, Sami Zayn teamed up with Neville to defeat The Dudley Boyz in what I remember to be a rather perplexing and randomized match thrown together that had very little build before and after.

Neville (2-0)

Speaking of Neville’s win with Sami Zayn, he also teamed up with Stephen Amell to defeat Stardust and King Barrett in 2015, making him a two-time “random tag team” co-winner at this event.

Stephanie McMahon (1-0)

The Billionaire Princess has only wrestled one match at SummerSlam in 2014, but she was victorious in defeating Brie Bella.

Paige (2-0)

Paige defeated AJ Lee in singles competition in 2014 and followed this win up with a six-woman tag team match victory alongside fellow Team PCB members Charlotte and Becky Lynch as they defeated Team Bella and Team B.A.D. in 2015.

Charlotte (2-0)

Piggybacking off Paige’s mention, Charlotte’s first win came as a member of Team PCB in 2015. Last year, she continued the winning streak by defeating Sasha Banks.

Sadly, you won’t see the third member of PCB (Becky Lynch) on this list, as she lost in 2016.

AJ Styles (1-0)

Despite having a long history in the wrestling industry, since AJ Styles has only been on the WWE roster for a short amount of time, he only has one SummerSlam appearance to his name.

Still, in 2016, it was John Cena of all people who he defeated to kickstart his streak, which is very impressive to say the least.

Natalya (2-0)

Natalya’s first win at SummerSlam was in 2013 with a victory over Brie Bella. Her second came in a six-woman tag team match in 2016 as she, Alexa Bliss and Nikki Bella defeated Becky Lynch, Naomi and Carmella.

Alexa Bliss (1-0)

As mentioned above, Alexa Bliss teamed with Natalya and Nikki Bella to score a win over Becky Lynch, Naomi and Carmella in 2016.

This year, Bliss is heading into the event with the Raw Women’s Championship and will face either Sasha Banks or Nia Jax (or both, if something happens to cause a triple threat) meaning either she will keep her title and her streak in tact, she’ll keep the belt but lose by DQ or count out, or she’ll be deprived of both.

If Nia Jax becomes No. 1 contender and defeats Alexa Bliss, we’ll see one 1-0 birthed out of a 1-1.

Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson (1-0)

Finally, the good brothers had their first SummerSlam match last year where they defeated The New Day by disqualification, which is not exactly the biggest impact for the start of a streak.

Bonus Round of Past Superstars

Just for the sake of it, the following is the list of all the other WWE superstars from the history of SummerSlam who are still undefeated and will likely remain so, as they are all either deceased, retired, or no longer employed by World Wrestling Entertainment in that regard.

Arn Anderson (1-0)
Ax (2-0)
Barbarian (1-0)
Barry Horowitz (1-0)
Bart Gunn (3-0)
Bertha Faye (1-0)
Brutus “The Barber” Beefcake (1-0)
Bull Buchanan (1-0)
Chyna (1-0)
Dino Bravo (1-0)
Giant Silva (1-0)
Hakushi (1-0)
Hulk Hogan (6-0)
Ivory (1-0)
Jerry Lawler (3-0)
Jim Duggan (3-0)
John Morrison (3-0)
Kurrgan (1-0)
Ludvig Borga (1-0)
MVP (2-0)
Rene Dupree (1-0)
Ric Flair (2-0)
Rick Steiner (1-0)
Ricky Steamboat (1-0)
Sable (1-0)
Santino Marella (1-0)
Scott Steiner (1-0)
Sherri Martel (1-0)
Sid (1-0)
Stevie Richards (1-0)
Sylvain Grenier (1-0)
Tatanka (3-0)
Texas Tornado (2-0)
The Kat (1-0)
The Road Warriors (3-0
Tully Blanchard (1-0)
Typhoon (2-0)
Ultimate Warrior (5-0)
Umaga (1-0)

Did I miss anybody or are there any mistakes? If so, let me know in the comments below!

Please read our community guidelines before posting a comment.