MLW and beIN SPORTS Present Fury Road LIVE on June 1

178
0

MLW sent the following to eWrestlingNews:

NEW YORK/MIAMI — Major League Wrestling will present its next live national network special on Saturday night June 1st on beIN Sports at 9 pm ET /6 pm PT entitled “MLW: FURY ROAD”.

Emanating from the Waukesha Expo Center in the greater Milwaukee area, history will be made in one of wrestling’s most famous cities as two championships will be decided on live television.

Teddy Hart will defend the World Middleweight Championship against “England’s Most Dangerous Man” Jimmy Havoc.


Defending the championship for a record-setting fourth time, this is a first time ever meeting between Hart and Havoc.  This is Havoc’s first match in the league as a middleweight.  Can the vicious British veteran bring gold back home or will Hart’s near half-year reign continue?


In other action, the first-ever National Openweight Champion will be crowned as MLW: FURY ROAD will host the finals.

Having advanced to the finals, Alex Hammerstone will wrestle either Brian Pillman Jr. or Rich Swann live on beiN SPORTS.  Pillman and Swann meet on this week’s MLW: FUSION in the final semi-final match.

“We’re excited to present a Pay-Per-View caliber card for free thanks to having a great partner in beIN SPORTS,” said MLW CEO Court Bauer. “MLW fans are in for a wild night from Wisconsin.”


Join play-by-play announcer Rich Bocchini and legendary analyst Jim Cornette as they call the action live from ringside at the Waukesha Expo Center.


More details on the rest of the card will be released soon at MLW.com.

Buy tickets starting at $10 at MLWTickets.com.  The card begins locally at 7 pm CT; with the live broadcast beginning 9 pm ET/8pm CT.

RELATED: NXT TakeOver XXV Set for June 1

Trending Stories