News On “Flashback Friday” Content On WWE Network, John Cena Hugs Randy Orton (Video)

502
0

— The WWE Network will be airing classic programming as part of the “Flashback Friday” series today. This week’s edition will look at the Cruiserweight Classic one year anniversary. Here is the content that will be airing:

Monday Night Wars (11 AM EST/4 PM GMT)

“WCW signs international superstars to bring an innovative, high-flying brand of excitement to Monday Nitro.”

Cruiserweight Classic E01 (12 AM EST/5 PM GMT)

“The premiere episode of the Cruiserweight Classic kicks off! Who will prove to be the best in the world?”

Cruiserweight Classic E02 (1 PM EST/6 PM GMT)

“Round 1 of the Cruiserweight Classic rolls on! Who will prove to be the best in the world?”

Cruiserweight Classic E03 (2 PM EST/7 PM GMT)

“Round One of the Cruiserweight Classic continues as THE Brian Kendrick makes his return to WWE, Zack Sabre battles Tyson Dux, and much more!”

Cruiserweight Classic E04 (3 PM EST/8 PM GMT)

“Round 1 of the Cruiserweight Classic comes to a close! Johnny Gargano takes on Tommaso Ciampa, Noam Dar vs. Gurv Sihra and much more!”

Cruiserweight Classic E05 (4 PM EST/9 PM GMT)

“Round 2 of the Cruiserweight Classic kicks off! Kota Ibushi takes on Cedric Alexander and more! Who will prove to be the best in the world?”

Cruiserweight Classic E06 (5 PM EST/10 PM GMT)

“Second round action heats up as Akira Tozawa battles Jack Gallagher and Brian Kendrick faces Tony Nese for a spot in the quarterfinals!”

Cruiserweight Classic E07 (6 PM EST/11 PM GMT)

“Round 2 of the Cruiserweight Classic comes to a close! Rich Swann takes on Lince Dorado and more! Who will move on to the quarter finals?”

Cruiserweight Classic E08 (7 PM EST/12 AM GMT)

“The greatest in-ring competitors under 205lbs continue their quest to be called the best cruiserweight in the world.”

Cruiserweight Classic E09 (8 PM EST/1 AM GMT)

“The quarter finals of the Cruiserweight Classic come to a close! Rich Swann takes on TJ Perkins and Zack Sabre Jr. battles Noam Dar!”

Cruiserweight Classic Finale (9 PM EST/2 AM GMT)

“The Cruiserweight Classic comes to an epic finale! A LIVE two-hour special to determine who is the greatest cruiserweight in the world!”

— In celebration of Peace Day, WWE posted this video of John Cena and Randy Orton embracing backstage on Raw in 2010 to their YouTube channel.

Trending Stories

Please read our community guidelines before posting a comment.