News & Notes On DGUSA & SHINE Events, More


— WWNLive sent out the following today…

– SHINE will make history again two weeks from tonight when it crowns its first tag team champions at SHINE 17. The eight-team field for the one night tournament has been announced. Check out this lineup:

Representing VALKYRIE – Made in Sin of Alliysin Kay & Taylor Made with April Hunter

The S-N-S Express of Sassy Stephie & Jessie Belle Smothers with Nevaeh

The West Coast Connection of Tracy Taylor & Su Yung

Lucha Sisters of Leva & Mia Yim

Malia Hosaka & Brandi Wine

Representing Daff’s A.S.S. – The Buddy System of Heidi Lovelace & Solo Darling with Daffney

Kimber Bomb of Kimber Lee & Cherry Bomb

MsEERIE of MsChif & Christina Von Eerie

– Plus check out these non-tournament main events:

SHINE Championship Match: Ivelisse defends vs. Mercedes Martinez

Serena Deeb of VALKYRIE w/ April Hunter vs. Angelina Love

You can order the show at this link.

— WWNLive sent out the following today…

Dragon Gate USA presents

REVOLT! 2014

Saturday, February 22nd

Belltime – 8PM EST

Queensboro Elk’s Lodge

8220 Queens Blvd.

Elmhurst, NY 11373

Open The Freedom Gate Title: Johnny Gargano defends vs. CIMA

Style Battle Winners Collide!: AR Fox vs. Drew Gulak

Rich Swann vs. Trent Baretta

Anthony Nese vs. Biff Busick

SHINE Showcase Match – Non-Title: SHINE Champion Ivelisse vs. Su Yung

Plus more to be announced with:

-Open The United Gate Champions The Bravado Brothers

-Ryo Saito

-Chuck Taylor


-Caleb Konley

-Shane Strickland

-Plus more to be announced!

Dragon Gate USA presents

Way of the Ronin 2014

Sunday, February 23rd

Belltime – 7PM EST

Brooklyn Lyceum

227 4th Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11215

Open The Freedom Gate Title Match: Johnny Gargano/CIMA Winner On 2/22 defends vs. Roderick Strong

EVOLVE Title Match: AR Fox defends vs. Chris Hero

Grudge Match :Fire Ant vs. Jigsaw

Johnny Gargano/CIMA Loser On 2/22 vs. Member Of Premier Athlete Brand

Plus more featuring:

-Open The United Gate Champions The Bravado Brothers

-SHINE Champion Ivelisse

-Rich Swann

-Ryo Saito

-The Premier Athlete Brand Of Anthony Nese & Trent Baretta with Su Yung & Mr. A

-2013 Style Battle Winner Drew Gulak

-Chuck Taylor

-Caleb Konley

-Shane Strickland

-Biff Busick

-Plus more to be announced!

You can order the shows at this link.

Trending Stories