NJPW Announces World Tag League Tournament Teams


The lineup for New Japan Pro Wrestling’s (NJPW) World Tag League tournament has been released. Big teams such as Los Ingobernables de Japon, Killer Elite Squad, Guerrillas Of Destiny, The Elite, and more have been announced. This year’s tournament will be slightly different, however.

Usually, there are two blocks of participants, but this year will only feature one. The 14 teams will participate in a round robin from November 17th to December 8th. The finals will air on December 9th. Check out the full list of teams that will be involved here below:

  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (EVIL & SANADA)
  • Suzuki-gun (Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi)
  • Killer Elite Squad (Davey Boy Smith Jr. & Lance Archer)
  • Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki & Takashi Iizuka)
  • Guerrillas Of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) [IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions]
  • The Elite (Hangman Page & Yujiro Takahashi)
  • The Besties (Chuckie T & Beretta)
  • CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano)
  • Michael Elgin & Jeff Cobb
  • FinJuice (David Finlay & Juice Robinson)
  • Ayato Yoshida & Shota Umino
  • Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi
  • TenCozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima)
  • Togi Makabe & Toa Henare

Trending Stories