NJPW Dominion Results (6/4): Bryan Danielson Issues Challenge To Kazuchika Okada


    NJPW Dominion 2023 is in the books, and we had some blockbuster matches and developments leading into Forbidden Door. Dominion 6.4 emanated, as is tradition, from Osaka Jo-Hall in Osaka, Japan on June 4.

    The show featured Will Ospreay finally earn the right of challenging Kenny Omega for the IWGP United States Championship in a blockbuster rematch, presumably at Forbidden Door, while Catch 2/2 won the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag team Championships, defeating Kevin Knight & KUSHIDA, followed by a shocking betrayal.


    Also on the show, Bishamon won the vacant IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championships & the NJPW STRONG Tag Team Championships, while Zack Sabre Jr., David Finlay and Hiromu Takahashi retained their championships respectively.

    Kazuchika Okada, Tomohiro Ishii, & Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Jon Moxley, Claudio Castagnoli, & Shota Umino to retain the NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Championships, which was followed by Bryan Danielson issuing a challenge to Okada.

    The main event saw SANADA retain his IWGP World Heavyweight Championship.

    You can check out the full results from the show below:

    • – IWGP US Heavyweight Championship No. 1 Contenders Match: Will Ospreay def. Lance Archer
    • – Los Ingobernables De Japon (Titan, BUSHI, Shingo Takagi & Tetsuya Naito) def. Just 5 Guys (Taichi, DOUKI, Yoshinobu Kanemaru & TAKA Michinoku)
    • – IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag team Championships: Catch 2/2 (TJP & Francesco Akira) def. Intergalactic Jet Setters (KUSHIDA & Kevin Knight) (c) to win the titles.
    • – Dan Moloney turns on Catch 2/2 and aligns with Clark Connors and Bullet Club.
    • – NJPW World TV Championship: Zack Sabre Jr (c) def. Jeff Cobb
    • – IWGP & NJPW STRONG Tag Team Championships: Bishamon (Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI) def. HOUSE OF TORTURE (EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi) and United Empire (Aaron Henare & Great-O-Khan) to win the vacant titles.
    • – Bullet Club War Dogs (Alex Coughlin & Gabriel Kidd) attack Bishamon.
    • – Competitors announced for NJPW G1 Climax 33.
    • – NEVER Openweight Championship: David Finlay (c) def. El Phantasmo
    • – IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship: Hiromu Takahashi (c) def. Master Wato
    • – NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Championships: Kazuchika Okada, Tomohiro Ishii, & Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) def. Jon Moxley, Claudio Castagnoli, & Shota Umino
    • – Bryan Danielson appears on the video screen and challenges Okada.
    • – IWGP World Heavyweight Championship: SANADA (c) def. Yota Tsuji

    Trending Stories

    Latest News

    You can keep up with all your wrestling news right here on eWrestlingNews.com. Or, you can follow us over on our Twitter and Facebook pages.