Thursday, June 20, 2024
NewsSeven Women Officially Added To The 2019 Women's Royal Rumble

Seven Women Officially Added To The 2019 Women’s Royal Rumble



The second Women’s Royal Rumble will take place on Sunday, January 27, 2019. Last year’s inaugural Women’s Royal Rumble was won by Asuka, who was ultimately unsuccessful in her WrestleMania championship bout against Charlotte Flair.

This year’s Rumble will not feature Asuka as she is the current SmackDown Women’s Champion. However, WWE has already announced seven women for this year’s all-star matchup. The following is from

Thirty female Superstars from Raw and SmackDown LIVE will fight for the opportunity at sports-entertainment immortality when the 2019 Women’s Royal Rumble Match invades the award-winning WWE Network on Sunday, Jan. 27, at 7 ET/4 PT. The winner of the massive melee will go on to challenge for a World Championship at WrestleMania 35.

History was made history last year when Asuka won the first-ever Women’s Royal Rumble Match. The high-stakes free-for-all will start with two competitors, and Superstars enter the ring at equal intervals. This continues until all 30 Superstars have entered the bout. Elimination occurs when a Superstar is thrown over the top rope, and both feet hit the floor. The last Superstar in the ring will be declared the victor.

Sasha Banks
Ember Moon
Ruby Riott
Sarah Logan
Liv Morgan
Carmella (earned the coveted No. 30 spot by winning WWE Mixed Match Challenge with R-Truth.)

Don’t miss the wildly unpredictable Women’s Royal Rumble Match, Sunday, Jan. 27, at 7 ET/4 PT, streaming live on the award-winning WWE Network.

Who do you think will ultimately win this year’s Women’s Royal Rumble?

- Advertisment -


- Advertisment -

Related Articles