Stat On Randy Orton’s United States Championship Victory


As seen at Fastlane, Randy Orton defeated Bobby Roode to become the new United States Champion. With this victory, Randy Orton became the 10th Grand Slam Champion in WWE history. To become a Grand Slam Champion, you must be a winner of the four major WWE Titles (WWE Title, Tag Team Title, US Title, Intercontinental Title). He joins a list that includes Kurt Angle, Eddie Guererro, The Big Show, Edge, Daniel Bryan, The Miz, Dean Ambrose, Roman Reigns and Chris Jericho.

Some notable superstars who need one championship to become a Grand Slam Champion are Seth Rollins, John Cena and Sheamus, who require the Intercontinental Championship to become a Grand Slam Champion.

Trending Stories