The International Pro Wrestling Hall Of Fame Announces A Physical Location In Albany, NY


The International Pro Wrestling Hall of Fame held an induction ceremony on Saturday night at the Desmond Hotel in Albany, New York. During the event, they announced that they will now have a physical location in Albany, New York. The building will be located at the Times Union Center. That is the same venue that has hosted numerous WWF and WWE events over the years, including the classic 1992 Royal Rumble pay-per-view event, Unforgiven 2000, New Year’s Revolution 2006, and the segment where Steve Austin drove a beer truck into the arena.

During Saturday night’s ceremony, 24 wrestlers were inducted. The names include – Bruno Sammartino, Ric Flair, Hulk Hogan, Andre the Giant, Terry Funk, Giant Baba, Ed ‘Strangler’ Lewis, Mil Mascaras, Lou Thesz, Buddy Rogers, Frank Gotch, Danny Hodge, Great Gama, Yusuf Ismail, Paul Pons, Rikidozan, Martin ‘Farmer’ Burns, George Hackenschmidt, Evan ‘Strangler’ Lewis, William Muldoon, Satoru Sayama, Antonio Inoki, Stanislaus Zbysko and Tatsumi Fujinami.

Trending Stories