Three New Champions Crowned At The WWE SummerSlam Pay-Per-View


As noted earlier, WWE SummerSlam opened up on Sunday night with two title
changes, as Dolph Ziggler defeated The Miz to become the new WWE
Intercontinental Champion in the pay-per-view opener, while Paige defeated AJ
Lee in the second PPV match of the evening to become the new WWE Divas Champion.
We’ll have more on AJ Lee’s title loss tomorrow but there are strong rumors that
she wants to start a family with CM Punk and her time in WWE may be coming to an

Later on in the show, in the third of three title matches, the title change
count went 3-0, as Brock Lesnar defeated John Cena in the main event of the
evening to become the new WWE World Heavyweight Champion.

Trending Stories