Tuesday, June 25, 2024
NewsToday In Pro Wrestling History (8/6) New WWF & WCW Tag Team...

Today In Pro Wrestling History (8/6) New WWF & WCW Tag Team Champions In One Night, TNA, AWA & So Much More



1965: Larry Hennig & Harley Race defeated Crusher & Verne Gagne to win the AWA World Tag Team Title.

2000: WWF Monday Night Raw defeated WCW Monday Nitro: 6.3 to 2.5 in the ratings

2001: Diamond Dallas Page & Chris Kanyon defeated The APA (Bradshaw & Faarooq) to win the WWF Tag Team Titles on Smackdown.

2001: The Brothers of Destruction (The Undertaker & Kane) defeated The Natural Born Thrillers (Sean O’Haire & Mark Jindrak) to win the WCW Tag Team Titles on Smackdown.

2002: Ron Killings defeated Ken Shamrock to win the NWA World Title.

2002: Low Ki defeated AJ Styles & Jerry Lynn in a 3-Way Dance to win the TNA X-Division Title.

2004: The Rottweilers (Ricky Reyes & Rocky Romero) defeated The Second City Saints (CM Punk & Colt Cabana) to win the ROH Tag Team Titles.

2010: NWA Legend’s Fan Fest was held from the University Hilton, in Charlotte, North Carolina.

* Davey Richards defeated Caprice Coleman NWA Future Legends Cup Tournament Semi–Final Match

* Phil Shatter defeated Chase Stevens in an NWA Future Legends Cup Tournament Semi–Final Match 

* Kamala (with General Skandar Akbar) defeated “Manscout” Jake Manning

* Zack Salvation defeated Mike Jackson 

* Phil Shatter defeated Davey Richards to win the NWA Future Legends Cup 

* Adam Pearce defeated Bryan Danielson to retain the NWA World Heavyweight Title

2011: TNA Hardcore Justice was held at the Impact Zone in Orlando, Florida.

* Brian Kendrick defeated Alex Shelley & Austin Aries in a 3-Way Match to retain the TNA X-Division Title

* Miss Tessmacher & Tara defeated Mexican America (Rosita & Sarita) (with Hernandez & Anarquia) to retain the TNA Knockouts Tag Team Titles

* D’Angelo Dinero defeated Devon in a Bound For Glory Series Match 

* Winter (with Angelina Love) defeated Mickie James to win the TNA Knockout’s Title

* Crimson defeated Rob Van Dam (with Jerry Lynn) via DQ in a Bound For Glory Series Match

* Fortune (AJ Styles, Kazarian, & Christopher Daniels) defeated Immortal (Scott Steiner, Gunner, & Abyss) 

* Bully Ray defeated Mr. Anderson 

* Beer Money Inc. (James Storm & Robert Roode) defeated Mexican America (Anarquia & Hernandez) to retain the TNA Tag Team Titles

* Kurt Angle defeated Sting to win the TNA World Title.

- Advertisment -


- Advertisment -

Related Articles