Graphic Credit: Robert DeFelice for eWrestlingNews

WWE Announces 6 More Superstars Moving to SmackDown Live Following Tonight’s Broadcast


On tonight’s episode of SmackDown Live, it was shown that Finn Balor, Lars Sullivan, Ember Moon, Bayley, Kairi Sane, Buddy Murphy, Elias and Roman Reigns have moved over to the blue brand.

However, following that, WWE’s Twitter put out another announcement that the 2019 Superstar Shake-up had not quite ended with that, and four (update: six) more wrestlers have also joined the SmackDown Live roster.

Mickie James, Liv Morgan, Apollo Crews and Chad Gable have moved to Tuesday nights, meaning two more tag teams have been split apart as Morgan exits The Riott Squad and Gable says his goodbye to Bobby Roode.

While this should theoretically now be the official end of the Superstar Shake-up for this year, it’s important to note that several other moves may still be lingering. No confirmation has been spoken about Heavy Machinery or Nikki Cross, who were still considered NXT stars when last on screen.

Update: Heavy Machinery was added to the four above in another separate tweet. They are also going to SmackDown.

Also, Samoa Joe is expected to move to Monday Night Raw to balance out the Intercontinental Championship coming over to SmackDown with Finn Balor. Supposedly, the reason this was not announced on Monday was due to Samoa Joe being severely ill and unable to perform in a planned segment with Braun Strowman.

Stay tuned to eWrestlingNews for any other information which may clear up any further trades from the 2019 Superstar Shake-up and tell us what you think of these moves in the comments below!

Trending Stories