WWE ‘Match Of The Year’ & ‘Insult Of The Year’ Nominees


WWE.com has revealed the nominees for “Match of the Year” (presented by Bret Hart) and “Insult of the Year” (presented by The Miz) for this year’s Slammy awards.

The Match of the Year nominees include:

*The Undertaker vs. CM Punk – Wrestlemania 29

*John Cena vs. The Rock – Wrestlemania 29

*Triple H vs. Brock Lesnar – WWE Extreme Rules.

*Cody Rhodes & Goldust vs. The Shield – WWE Battleground.

The Insult of the Year nominees include:

* Stephanie McMahon insults Big Show

* AJ goes off on “Total Divas”

* Paul Heyman’s insults toward CM Punk

* Zeb Colter’s insults

Meanwhile, Cody Rhodes has responded on Twitter to his “Match of the Year” nomination. He wrote: “Just got a call from one of my mentors letting me know about the “Match Of The Year” @WWE #Slammy nomination…that’s legit special.”

Trending Stories