WWE’s Statement On Mauro Ranallo Missing NXT TakeOver: Chicago II

1543
0

WWE issued the following:

Vic Joseph will make his debut at the NXT announce desk this Saturday when he calls the action of NXT TakeOver: Chicago II, streaming live on the award-winning WWE Network.

Joseph, who WWE fans hear every week on 205 Live and WWE Main Event, will fill in for Mauro Ranallo, who will not be at TakeOver due to a prior commitment with Showtime Boxing. TakeOver will mark yet another broadcasting milestone for Joseph. He took part in regional and national coverage of the NFL Draft and NBA Finals this year and also covered the World Series and the Summer Olympics prior to coming to WWE.

Joseph will join Nigel McGuinness and Percy Watson at the desk for a stacked TakeOver: Chicago card that features NXT Champion Aleister Black defending his title against Lars Sullivan, Johnny Gargano squaring off against Tommaso Ciampa in a Chicago Street Fight and much more. Get a full rundown of TakeOver here.


The WWE Universe will not have to wait long though to hear Ranallo back at the WWE desk, however, as he and McGuinness will be calling the action of the 2018 WWE United Kingdom Championship Tournament and the NXT U.K. Championship events from London’s Royal Albert Hall, which stream on WWE Network on Monday, June 25, and Tuesday, June 26, at 3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. BST, respectively.


NXT TakeOver: Chicago II goes down this Saturday at 8 ET/5 PT on WWE Network. Coverage begins with TakeOver Pre-Show at 7:30 ET/4:30 PT.

Trending Stories

Please read our community guidelines before posting a comment.