Tuesday, May 21, 2024


Detroit, Michigan
Terrance Guido Gerin
Height & Weight:
295 Ib

Titles Won:

  • NWA World Heavyweight Championship
  • ECW World Heavyweight Championship
  • ECW World Television Championship (2 times)
  • WCW United States Championship
  • WWF Hardcore Championship (3 times)
  • WWE SmackDown Tag Team Championship – with Heath Slater
  • Impact Wrestling Tag Team Championship (2 times) – with Joe Doering (1) and Heath (1)

Gerin started his career in the Canadian independent circuit as Rhino Richards. He was signed by the American promotion ECW in 1999, where he shortened his name to Rhino. He remained with ECW until it closed in 2001, while he was the final World Heavyweight and World Television Champion.

He then joined the World Wrestling Federation (later renamed WWE) with several other ECW wrestlers and was involved in the Invasion angle, in which ECW and WCW alumni joined forces against WWF wrestlers. He worked as Rhyno for WWE until 2005, when he signed with Total Nonstop Action Wrestling and defeated Jeff Jarrett to win the NWA World Heavyweight Championship. He lost it two days later and remained with TNA until 2010.

In 2015, Rhyno returned to WWE. He initially worked in NXT, its developmental territory, and was promoted to the main roster in December. During his time on the SmackDown brand, he teamed with Heath Slater and won a tournament to become the inaugural SmackDown Tag Team Champions. He left WWE again in 2019 and returned to TNA, now called Impact Wrestling.

Notable Matches

vs. The Sandman at ECW Guilty As Charged 2001

vs. Jeff Jarrett at Bound for Glory 2005

vs. Yoshihiro Tajiri at Cyberslam 2000

vs. Kid Kash on ECW on TNN#58, September 9th 2000

vs. Chris Jericho on Smackdown, August 9th 2001

Notable Feuds

vs. The Sandman

vs. Chris Jericho

vs. Abyss

vs. Christian Cage

vs. AJ Styles

vs. James Storm

Other Notable Achievements

BCW Can-Am Television Championship

CWE Tag Team Championship – with AJ Sanchez

CWA World Tag Team Championship (2 times) – with Joe Legend (1) and Jean-Pierre Lafitte (1)

EWP World Heavyweight Championship

JAPW Heavyweight Championship

LCW Heavyweight Championship

PTW Heavyweight Championship

Rockstar Pro Championship

TNA Turkey Bowl (2008)

UWE Heavyweight Championship

UXW Heavyweight Championship

WSW Heavyweight Championship

XICW Midwest Heavyweight Championship

UCW Heavyweight Championship