Sunday, March 3, 2024
Will Ospreay

Will Ospreay

Havering, London, England
William Peter Charles Ospreay
Height & Weight:
231 Ib

Titles Won:

  • IWGP World Heavyweight Championship
  • IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship (2 times)
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship (3 times)
  • NEVER Openweight Championship
  • New Japan up (2021)
  • Best of the Super Juniors (2016, 2019)
  • Progress Championship
  • Progress Tag Team Championship – with Paul Robinson
  • ROH World Television Championship

Ospreay is an English professional wrestler and former IWGP World Heavyweight Champion. He also wrestles for NJPW’s partner Revolution Pro Wrestling (RevPro), where he is the longest reigning British Heavyweight Champion. Ospreay began his career in United Kingdom in 2012. For several years, he worked for several independent promotions, most notably Revolution Pro Wrestling (RevPro) and Progress Wrestling.

In 2016, after being recommended by AJ Styles, he began working with Japanese promotion New Japan Pro Wrestling as part of the junior heavyweight division, becoming a three-time IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion and the winner of the 2016 and 2019 Best of the Super Juniors. In 2019, Ospreay also won the NEVER Openweight Championship, a title with no weight limits and wrestled several heavyweight wrestlers.

That same year, Ospreay participated in the G1 Climax, NJPW biggest tournament featuring heavyweight wrestlers. In 2020, he would make his transition to the heavyweight division. He is also the winner of 2021 New Japan Cup. Ospreay has worked for American independent promotions, like Pro Wrestling Guerrilla. Due to the relationship between NJPW and Ring of Honor, he is a former ROH World Television Champion.

Other Notable Achievements

FPW Tag Team Championship – with Paul Robinson

Lucha Britannia World Championship (2 times)

MCW Intercommonwealth Championship

PWA Heavyweight Championship

RCWA Elite-1 Championship

Rev Pro British Heavyweight Championship

Rev Pro British Cruiserweight Championship (2 times)

Rev Pro Undisputed British Tag Team Championship – with Paul Robinson

Revolution Pro Wrestling’s Second Triple Crown Champion

SWE Speed King Championship (2 times)

Warrior Wrestling Championship

WCPW Tag Team Championship – with Scotty Wainwright

British Triangle Championship