NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Night 2 Results

10299
0

New Japan Pro Wrestling’s Wrestle Kingdom 14 Pre-Show is scheduled to kick off from the Tokyo Dome at 5pm JST/3am EST/8am GMT, and the main show from 5pm JST/3am EST/8am GMT. We’ll be covering NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Night 2 Results live, so you’ll need to refresh to stay updated. The stacked 9-match card is as follows:

Wrestle Kingdom 14 Night 2 Matches

1) (Pre-Show) Gauntlet Match for the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship

The Most Violent Players (Togi Makabe and Toru Yano) and Ryusuke Taguchi (c) vs. Chaos (Tomohiro Ishii, Yoshi-Hashi, and Robbie Eagles) vs. Los Ingobernables de Japon (Evil, Shingo Takagi, and Bushi) vs. Suzuki-gun (Taichi, El Desperado, and Yoshinobu Kanemaru) vs. Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale, Yujiro Takahashi, and Chase Owens)

Winners through an assisted blinding mist by BUSHI, Los Ingobernables de Japon


2) Jushin Thunder Liger’s Retirement Match


Jushin Thunder Liger and Naoki Sano (with Yoshiaki Fujiwara) vs. Hiromu Takahashi and Ryu Lee

Winners are Hiromu Takahashi and Ryu Lee

3) Tag Team Match for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship


Bullet Club (Taiji Ishimori and El Phantasmo) (c) vs. Roppongi 3K (Yoh and Sho)


Winners and new IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champions, Yoh and Sho!

4) Singles Match for the British Heavyweight Championship

Zack Sabre Jr. (c) vs. SANADA

Winner and still British Heavyweight Champion Zack Sabre Jr.

5) Singles Match for the IWGP US Heavyweight Championship


Jon Moxley (c) vs. Juice Robinson

Winner and still IWGP US Heavyweight Champion, Jon Moxley!

After the match, Minoru Suzuki came out and brawled with Moxley, declaring that he going after the championship next.


6) Singles Match for the NEVER Openweight Championship

KENTA (c) vs. Hirooki Goto

Winner and new NEVER Openweight Champion Hirooki Goto


7) Singles Match

Jay White (with Gedo) vs. Kota Ibushi

Winner: Jay White

8) Singles Match (stipulation below)

Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Chris Jericho

(Note: If Tanahashi wins, he’ll receive a future match for the AEW World Championship against Chris Jericho.)

In an interesting note, the AEW World Championship was this time brought by Chris Jericho, with NJPW referee Red Shoes showing the belt to the audience.

Winner: Chris Jericho

9) Double Gold Dash Match for the IWGP Heavyweight Championship and IWGP Intercontinental Championship

Kazuchika Okada (c) vs. Tetsuya Naito (c)

After several Destino and a Stardust Press, Tetsuya Naito beats Kazuchika Okada to become the first ever wrestler to be both IWGP Heavyweight Champion and IWGP Intercontinental Champion.


Also for those that missed out on Night 1 of Wrestle Kingdom 14, here are the results.

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Night 1 Results–

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Night 1 Results

Trending Stories