WWE Royal Rumble 2022

  • Date: January 29, 2022
  • Location: The Dome at America's Center in St. Louis, Missouri


  • In the opening match, Seth Rollins entered wearing Shield attire to the entrance theme. Roman Reigns got himself purposely disqualified to keep his Universai title.
  • There were a few surprise entrants in the women’s Rumble, including: Ronda Rousey, Melina, Cameron, Alicia Fox, Sarah Logan, Ivory (in Right to Censor attire), and Mighty Molly.
  • Not long after the women’s Rumble ended, one of the WrestleMania signs caught fire and some fans needed to be moved from their seats. Because the sign had to be lowered, it blocked the view of some fans. This caused a major disturbance during the Becky Lynch vs. Doudrop match.
  • Brock Lesnar lost the WWE title to Bobby Lashley because Paul Heyman turned on him and helped Reigns with his interference.
  • Edge & Beth Phoenix defeated The Miz & Maryse with a double Glam Slam.
  • Some surprise entrants in the men’s Rumble included: Brock Lesnar, Bad Bunny, Ridge Holland, Shane McMahon & Drew McIntyre
  • Brock Lesnar set a new length record between winning Rumbles. He last won the Rumble in 2003, which makes it 19 years between victories.
  • Natalya claims to have set another world record with her Royal Rumble performance, but she remains behind Bianca Belair and Charlotte Flair for most time spent in a single match or cumulatively.
  • The women’s Rumble had 10 free agents and 5 Hall of Famers, making half the field not contracted to Raw or SmackDown. Mickie James became the first well-known champion from another company to enter the Rumble, as she represented Impact Wrestling by bringing the Knockouts Championship with her to the ring.
  • Nobody from the NXT 2.0 or UK brands were included in the Rumbles.

Event Card

Participants: Brock Lesnar defeated AJ Styles, Angelo Dawkins, Austin Theory, Big E, Chad Gable, Damian Priest, Dolph Ziggler, Dominik Mysterio, Happy Corbin, Johnny Knoxville, Kevin Owens, Kofi Kingston, Madcap Moss, Montez Ford, Omos, Otis, Randy Orton, Rey Mysterio, Rick Boogs, Ricochet, Riddle, Robert Roode, Sami Zayn, Sheamus, Shinsuke Nakamura, Shane McMahon, Bad Bunny, Drew McIntyre & Ridge Holland

Participants: Ronda Rousey defeated Aliyah, Bianca Belair, Brie Bella, Carmella, Charlotte Flair, Dana Brooke, Kelly Kelly, Lita, Liv Morgan, Michelle McCool, Mickie James, Naomi, Natalya, Nikki A.S.H., Nikki Bella, Queen Zelina Vega, Rhea Ripley, Sasha Banks, Shayna Baszler, Shotzi, Sonya Deville, Summer Rae, Tamina, Mighty Molly, Sarah Logan, Alicia Fox, Ivory, Melina & Cameron

Bobby Lashley defeated Brock Lesnar to become the new champion

Seth Rollins defeated Roman Reigns by disqualification

Becky Lynch (c) retained against Doudrop

The Grit Couple (Edge and Beth Phoenix) defeated The It Couple (The Miz and Maryse)