Eric Young

  • Born: 12/15/1979 in Florence, Ontario, Canada
  • Birthname: Jeremy Fritz
  • Height & Weight: 5'11", 232 Ib
Titles Won:
  • TNA/Impact World Heavyweight Championship (2 times)
  • TNA X Division Championship
  • TNA Legends/Global/Television Championship (3 times)
  • Fourth TNA Grand Slam Champion
  • Seventh TNA Triple Crown Champion

Young is currently signed to Impact Wrestling, where he performs under the ring name Eric Young, and is a former two-time Impact World Champion. Overall in Impact – formerly known as Total Nonstop Action Wrestling (TNA), where he wrestled from 2004-2015 and returned in 2020 – he has won more than a dozen championships.

This includes his two World titles, one Impact Wrestling X Division Championship, three Legends/Global/Television/King of the Mountain Championships, four World tag team championships, having held the NWA World Tag Team Championship twice with Bobby Roode, the TNA/Impact World Tag Team Championship four times, and the only male to co-hold the TNA Knockouts Tag Team Championship; winning the title with female wrestler ODB.

He is also one of only five men to win the Impact Grand Slam. Young also wrestled in WWE as the leader of Sanity, where he is a former NXT Tag Team Champion. After returning to Impact Wrestling in 2020 and losing the World Championship, Young formed a new stable called Violent By Design.

Notable Matches

w/ Robert Roode vs. Christopher Daniels & James Storm on TNA Impact, October 12th 2004

vs. Sheik Abdul Bashir on TNA Impact, November 10th 2008

vs. Hernandez vs Kevin Nash at Bound for Glory 2009

vs. Gunner on Impact Wrestling, May 17th 2011

vs. Magnus on Impact Wrestling, April 10th 2014

vs. Eddie Edwards on Impact Wrestling, September 1st, 2020

Notable Feuds

w/ Team Canada vs. 3Live Kru

vs. Robert Roode

vs. James Storm

w/ World Elite vs. Main Event Mafia

Other Notable Achievements

NWA World Tag Team Championship (2 times) – with Bobby Roode

TNA/Impact World Tag Team Championship (4 times) – with Frankie Kazarian (2), Kevin Nash & Scott Hall (1), Joe Doering (1), Violent By Design’s Rhino, Joe Doering & Deaner (1)

TNA Knockouts Tag Team Championship – with ODB

TNA Turkey Bowl (2011, 2012)

TNA World Cup of Wrestling (2014) – with Bully Ray, Gunner, Eddie Edwards & ODB

TNA World Beer Drinking Championship

APWF Cruiserweight Championship

FWE Heavyweight Championship

FSPW Independent Championship (2 times)

Memphis Southern Tag Team Championship – with Johnny Devine

NSP Independent Championship

XWC World Heavyweight Championship

ACW Heavyweight Championship

IWF Heavyweight Championship