Robert Roode

  • Born: 05/11/1977 in Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
  • Birthname: Robert Francis Roode Jr.
  • Height & Weight: 6'0", 235 Ib
Titles Won:
  • WWE United States Championship
  • WWE Raw Tag Team Championship (2 times) – with Chad Gable (1), Dolph Ziggler (1)
  • WWE 24/7 Championship
  • NXT Championship
  • TNA World Heavyweight Championship (2 times)
  • TNA World Tag Team Championship (6 times) – with James Storm (5) and Austin Aries (1)
  • NWA World Tag Team Championship (2 times) – with Eric Young
  • Bound for Glory Series (2011)
  • TNA King Of The Mountain Championship

He is best known for his 12-year tenure working for Total Nonstop Action Wrestling (TNA) from 2004 to 2016, where he is considered a “TNA Original”. Roode debuted as part of Team Canada in 2004, becoming NWA World Tag Team Champion with Eric Young. After a singles run following the team’s breakup, he formed a successful tag team with James Storm as Beer Money, Inc. Together with Storm, he is a six-time TNA World Tag Team Champion and they are the longest reigning champions in TNA history.

Roode subsequently defeated Storm to become TNA World Heavyweight Champion and became the longest reigning Heavyweight Champion in the company’s history, holding the title for 256 days. In his later years with the company, Roode had a final reign as TNA World Heavyweight Champion, won the TNA World Tag Team Championship with Austin Aries, and was a one-time TNA King of the Mountain Champion.

Notable Feuds: vs Eric Young, Booker T, James Storm, w/ James Storm vs LAX, w/ James Storm vs Team 3D, w/ James Storm vs British Invasion, Sting, Kurt Angle, AJ Styles, Shinsuke Nakamura, Hideo Itami, Roderick Strong, Drew McIntyre

Notable Matches

vs Kurt Angle at Bound For Glory 2013

vs James Storm at Bound For Glory 2013

w/ James Storm vs Motor City Machine Guns on Impact, August 12th 2010

vs Lashley on Impact, September 18th 2014

Other Notable Achievements

Team 3D Invitational Tag Team Tournament (2009) – with James Storm

TNA Tag Team Championship Series (2010) – with James Storm

TNA Tournament of Champions (2013)

ACPW Heavyweight Championship

ACW International Heavyweight Championship

BCW Can-Am Heavyweight Championship

BCW Can-Am Tag Team Championship – with Petey Williams

Maritime Wrestling Maritime Cup (2003)

NWA Cyberspace Heavyweight Championship

NWA Shockwave Internet Championship

PTW Heavyweight Championship (2 times)

RAW Heavyweight Championship (4 times)

TWE Heavyweight Championship

UWA Heavyweight Championship (2 times)