Ryback’s Attackers Revealed, CM Punk’s Title Reign, SSeries


— Jinder Mahal and Heath Slater defeated Zack Ryder and Santino Marella on the Survivor Series pre-show. Drew McIntyre returned and was at ringside for the match. Drew had been out of action due to the death of his mother several weeks ago.

— New WWE announcer Renee Paquette hosted the “hype show” before WWE Survivor Series went live. As noted, Paquette was a former broadcaster for Canada’s The Score.

— With CM Punk retaining the WWE title at Survivor Series, he’s now held the title for 365 consecutive days.

— WWE NXT Champion Seth Rollins, Roman Reigns and Dean Ambrose were the men who attacked Ryback to end WWE’s Survivor Series pay-per-view. As we’ve been reporting, there had been plans to call them up to the main roster sooner than later. Michael Cole also revealed their identities during the live broadcast. Expect all three to appear on RAW this week to continue the angle.

Please read our community guidelines before posting a comment.