The Updated NJPW Dominion 7.5 Card, AXS TV New Japan Pro Wrestling Marathon Schedule, More

180
0

— Here is the updated card for New Japan’s Dominion 7.5 card, which is the promotion’s next major event. The event will air on New Japan World

* Katsuyori Shibata vs. Kazushi Sakuraba
* Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Toru Yano
* IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Title Match: Champion Kenny Omega vs. Best of Super Juniors Tournament Winner
* IWGP Tag Team Title Match: Champions Michael Bennett & Matt Taven vs. Karl Anderson & Doc Gallows
* NEVER Openweight Title Match: Champion Togi Makabe vs. Tomohiro Ishii
* IWGP IC Title Match: Champion Hirooki Goto vs. Shinsuke Nakamura
* IWGP Title Match: Champion AJ Styles vs. Kazuchika Okada

— AXS TV announced the following marathons for the New Japan Pro Wrestling show, leading to the return of the show on May 22nd….

Monday, May 11
* 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT – Episode #101
Wrestler of the Year Hiroshi Tanahashi defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against his rival “Rainmaker” Kazuchika Okada in front of 29,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome.
* 1 a.m. ET/10 p.m. PT – Episode #102
“Rainmaker” Kazuchika Okada faces Hirooki Goto in the final of the 2013 New Japan Cup. Lance Archer, TAKA Michinoku, & Minoru Suzuki meet Shinsuke Nakamura, Tomohiro Ishii, & Jado.
* 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT – Episode #103
Hiroshi Tanahashi defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Kazuchika Okada in a classic bout voted the 2013 Wrestling Observer Newsletter Match of the Year.
* 3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT – Episode #104
“Rainmaker” Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Togi Makabe. Hiroshi Tanahashi faces Prince Devitt.
* 4 a.m. ET/1 a.m. PT – Episode #105
“Rainmaker” Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Prince Devitt. Plus Jushin Thunder Liger and Hiroshi Tanahashi in six-man tag team action.
* 5 a.m. ET/2 a.m. PT – Episode #106
Coverage of the legendary 23rd annual G-1 Climax Tournament featuring Shinsuke Nakamura, Davey Boy Smith Jr., Hiroyoshi Tenzan, Karl Anderson, Satoshi Kojima, and Kota Ibushi.


Monday, May 18
* 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT – Episode #107
Hiroshi Tanahashi meets Tatsuya Naito in the final of the 23rd annual G-1 Climax Tournament.
* 1 a.m. ET/10 p.m. PT – Episode #108
Shinsuke Nakamura meets Naomichi Marufuji for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship. Tetsuya Naito meets Yujiro Takahashi for a shot at the IWGP Heavyweight Championship at the Tokyo Dome.
* 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT – Episode #109
“Rainmaker” Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Tetsuya Naito in front of 35,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome.
* 3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT – Episode #110
Arch-rivals Shinsuke Nakamura and Hiroshi Tanahashi meet for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship in front of 35,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome.
* 4 a.m. ET/1 a.m. PT – Episode #111
Hiroshi Tanahashi defends the IWGP Intercontinental Championship against Shinsuke Nakamura in a rematch of their epic Tokyo Dome clash.
* 5 a.m. ET/2 a.m. PT – Episode #112
“Rainmaker” Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against former TNA World Champion A.J. Styles. Plus the Young Bucks meet Rocky Romero and Alex Kozlov for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship and Kota Ibushi defends the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship against Ryusuke Taguchi.


Friday, May 22
* 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT – Episode #113
A.J. Styles defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against “Rainmaker” Kazuchika Okada. Plus former WWE Intercontinental Champion Shelton Benjamin in action.
* 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT – Episode #114 (premiere)
The semi-finals and final of the Best of the Super Jr. XXI tournament featuring KUSHIDA, Taichi, Ricochet, and Ryusuke Taguchi.

Friday, May 29
* 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT – Episode #114 (repeat)
* 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT – Episode #115 (premiere)
Kota Ibushi defends the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship against Ricochet at “Dominion 6.21.” The Young Bucks defend the IWGP Jr. Tag Championship against KUSHIDA and Alex Shelly.

Trending Stories

Please read our community guidelines before posting a comment.