WWE taping post-WrestleMania episode of RAW

Backstage Note On The No-Compete Clauses For Yesterday’s Released Wrestlers


WWE released Braun Strowman, Aleister Black, Lana, Santana Garrett, Buddy Murphy, and Ruby Riott on Wednesday.

As you’d expect, all six of the wrestlers have the standard 90-day no-compete clauses. That means they won’t be able to appear for any other promotion until September. According to reports, the clauses are set to expire around September 6-10.


Of course, AEW All Out takes place on September 5 so none of the talent who were released yesterday would be able to appear on that show.

Trending Stories

You can keep up with all your wrestling news right here on eWrestlingNews.com. Or, you can follow us over on our Twitter and Facebook pages.