Today In Pro Wrestling History


1994: WWF held their first Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at Baltimore, Maryland’s Omni Inner Harbor International Hotel. Here is the class of inductee’s: 

* Freddie Blassie (was inducted by Shane McMahon)
* Bobo Brazil (was inducted by Ernie Ladd)
* James Dudley (was inducted by Vince McMahon)
* Gorilla Monsoon (was inducted by Jim Ross)
* Arnold Skaaland (was inducted by Bob Backlund)
* Buddy Rogers (was inducted by WWF World Champion Bret Hart)
* Chief Jay Strongbow (was inducted by Tatanka)

1997: WCW Monday Nitro defeated WWF Monday Night Raw: 3.4 to 2.2 in the ratings.

1998: Steve Austin defeated Kane to win the WWF World Heavyweight Title in Cleveland, Ohio on Raw.

2004: AJ Styles defeated Kazarian to win the TNA X-Division Title.

2007: Ring of Honor’s Domination PPV was held at the Pennsylvania National Guard Armory, in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The main event saw Takeshi Morishima defeated Roderick Strong to retain the ROH World Title.

2008: WWE announced that Jimmy Wang Yang was suspended for 30 days under their Wellness Policy.

2009: ECW TV was held from the Mississippi Coast Coliseum, in Biloxi, Mississippi. The main event saw The Hart Dynasty (Tyson Kidd & D.H. Smith) (with Natalya) defeated Christian & Jack Swagger.

2009: It was announced on that Batista suffered a torn left bicep and had to vacate the WWE title.

Trending Stories

Please read our community guidelines before posting a comment.